Middle-east Arab News Opinion | Asharq Al-awsat

King Salman Receives Newly-Appointed University Directors - ASHARQ AL-AWSAT English Archive 2005 -2017
Select Page

Jeddah-Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud received at al-Salam Palace on Sunday Minister of Education Dr. Ahmed bin Mohammed Al-Issa accompanied by university directors appointed to their new posts by royal orders.

The newly appointed directors were: Director of Imam Muhammad bin Saud Islamic University Dr. Suleiman bin Abdullah Aba al-Khail, Director of King Abdulaziz University Dr. Abdulrahman bin Obaid al-Youbi, Director of King Khalid University Dr. Faleh bin Raja al-Salami, Director of Jazan University Dr. Mirei’ bin Hassan al-Qahtani, Director of Jeddah University Dr. Abdul Fattah bin Sulaiman Mashat, Director of Taif University Dr. Hussam bin Abdul Wahab Zaman, Director of Bisha University Dr. Ahmed bin Hamed Nuqadi, and Director of Hafr Al-Baten University Dr. Abdulaziz bin Abdulrahman al-Soyan.

The King congratulated them on this occasion, wishing them all success in the service of their religion and homeland. Whereas the directors thanked the king for his trust and constant support.

The audience was attended by Minister of State and Cabinet Member Dr. Musaed bin Mohammed Al-Aiban.

In addition, King Salman issued an order to host 1,400 Muslims from 60 countries of the continents of Asia, Africa and Europe to perform Hajj rituals this year 1437 AH within Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques Guests Program for Hajj being supervised and implemented by Ministry of Islamic Affairs, Call and Guidance.

The Minister of Islamic Affairs, Call and Guidance and Program s General Supervisor Sheikh Saleh bin Abdulaziz bin Mohammed Al al-Sheikh said in a press statement that the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques has directed to exploit all potentialities to serve the guests to perform their Hajj rituals easily and comfortably.

According to the minister, the pilgrims hosted are from: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, India, Pakistan, Turkey, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Afghanistan, Myanmar, Maldives, Nepal, Nigeria, Senegal, Ethiopia, Cameron, Somalia, Ghana, Chad, Mali, Ivory Coast, Niger, South Africa, Kenya, Central Africa, Burkina Faso, Eritrea, Congo Brazzaville, Sierra Leone, Zimbabwe, Comoros, Togo, Botswana, South Sudan, Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Azerbaijan, Fiji, Albania, Kosovar, Macedonia, Seychelles, Bissau, Madagascar, Uganda, Benin, Guinea Conakry, Mozambique, Burundi, Reunion, Malawi, and Zambia.

The minister added that the total number of pilgrims hosted within the program since its initiation amounted to more than 24,000 pilgrims from all continents.